top of page

Mortal Kombat Movie Review


I first played Mortal Kombat when I was around five years old, most of my memories of the game are very frustrating. In just about every game I would face off against my dad he would get me down to the finish him screen and make me choose how my character died; back then I would cry about it in frustration and anger. Now, I look back on those moments and laugh about it. I would train for hours trying to find the one person who I could just spam my controller on to hopefully get close to beating my dad with, when I finally beat him the satisfaction was so great.



Around a decade later, a Mortal Kombat movie was released. While I didn’t really play the campaign modes as a kid, I did know a few things about the story and wanted to learn a bit more, it was also a good opportunity to bond with my dad some more! In the movie, a new character was introduced: Cole Young.


Cole Young is a descendant of Scorpion, one of Mortal Kombat's most infamous characters. Cole Young was born as a champion who would compete in the Tournament “Mortal Kombat” and would later be given a power. His power is to get stronger the more damage he takes, his power also gives him a suit of armor and 2 small daggers. Along with Cole is Sonya Blade and Jax, two heroes from earlier Mortal Kombat games.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page